01904 798722 (#5) hello@mce.hslt.academy
Principal - J Cairns
01904 798722 (#5) hello@mce.hslt.academy
Principal - J Cairns


Who to speak to

Who to speak to

If you have any concerns over the welfare of your child please speak to their form tutor (full list below) in the first instance.

If the issue remains unresolved, your child’s Year Leader will be consulted, then Ms L Scaum, Vice Principal: Welfare and finally the governing body.

If you have concerns over your child’s attainment and learning please speak in the first instance to their subject teacher. After this, the Director of Learning can be consulted, followed by Mr A Hill, Vice Principal: Attainment and Progress and finally the governing body.

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Ms L Scaum – Vice Principal : Inclusion 

Heads of Year & Form Tutors

Year 7
Head of Year: Mr S Rescorle
7CPMs C ParsleyH15
7ERMs E RichardsS15
7MJMs M JarvisH10
7SPSMr S SutherlandL5
7RWMs R WardaleS16
7CFMr C FieldH11
7CTMs C TurnerS8
7SJMr S JowettS23
Year 8
Head of Year: Ms E Thacker
8MSLMs M SlatteryS18
8HMMr D ChryssidesS22
8DSTMr D StimpsonS1
8BTMr B WalkerS3
8JSTMr J StarkieP5
8SMIMr S MintonS2
8KBMr K BrierleyP3
8AIMr A IvascenkoH12
Year 9
Head of Year : Mrs E Stephens 
9APCMr A CrispL4
9MEWMrs M WestS9
9GMMs G MatthewsH9
9FGMs F GilliganL7
9HJMrs H JonesS5
9EGMrs E GonzalezS10
9CRMs C RasburnH7
Year 10
Head of Year: Mr M Willoughby
10TDMr T DocwraL6
10CWMrs C WatsonH3
10KSMrs K StarkieS11
10RGMrs R GentH13
10RSMs R SweeneyS20
10TFMrs T FeetenbyP6
10HLMrs H LandonH8
10PTMr P TaskerS4
Year 11
Head of Year: Mrs R Harrower
11LAHMrs L HillH6
11SLCMrs S CrabtreeG2
11TGMr T GodfreyS14
11NGMiss N GardnerS21
11LKMs L KaurH4
11JBRMrs J BrownS17
11VBMrs V BestS13
11SURMs S RobsonS7

Directors of Learning

English Mr A Metcalfe
Maths Mr D Fraser
Science Dr J Fleming
Religious StudiesMr L Tate
Humanities Mr H Walton
Languages Mrs E Power
Technology Mr D Allen
PE Mr N Turnbull
Performing Arts Mr D Lowe